top of page
Search
Writer's pictureThe Baking Realtor

Alternate Easter



For me, Easter has always been a time spent with family dying eggs, hunting for candy, and eating. Lots and lots of eating. But, this year is going to be a little different for all of us. Instead of moping around being sad about a tradition that is disrupted, I've decided to embrace the challenge to make new traditions!


Step 1: Dye Eggs


I always enjoy the egg dyeing process, no matter how messy it can get. The best is when I do it with the littles and each color ends up green somehow! Here are a few fun ways to make some festive eggs this year:


Step 2: Fun Activities


Easter would not be complete without some sort of craft project or game. Luckily, this site has a few super fun crafting ideas to keep you and your little busy for hours! I'd love to see everyone attempt the bunny mask and take a selfie to show me!


If you are looking for other crazy traditions other countries observe, check out this list. After reading it, I for one am glad I live in the US for this holiday!


Step 3: The Food


My family has always done a big brunch for our main Easter meal, but this year I might try and tackle a ham! It's just Greg and I celebrating this year, so if I totally fail, no one will know.

Whether your cooking for two or cooking for 10, find all your potato, lamb, bunny cake, ham, and side recipes here.


Step 4: Sweets & Treats


And, of course, the only meal that counts in my mind... the sweets. My love of Easter candy was enhanced by the Quality Candy Whipped Cream Eggs my Grandmother used to stock her Easter basket with. After tasting one of those, a Snickers or Hershey egg would never again be the same. However, for those that are looking for treats outside the box, here are a few recipes you can tackle with your kiddos using some of my FAVORITE Easter candy... Peeps and Cadbury Eggs!



Wishing you all a healthy and happy Easter, and I hope you all enjoy making some new memories!


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page